Home Page

Meet the Governors

If you are interested in joining us when a vacancy arises, please contact the Chair of Governors via the school office. 


Mr Jonathan FaulkesChair of Governors, LA Nominated Governor
Term of office expires June 2019

Jonathan is married with two daughters and is a Chemistry graduate working in Research and Development. His interest in education started at an early age; both parents were teachers, but it was the birth of his eldest daughter that drew his focus to primary education specifically.

He has a strong interest in both early years provision and, given his job, the teaching of science at all ages.


Mr David Hayes Community Governor, Link Governor 

Term of office expires May 2018

David has previously been the Chair of Governors and had two children at the school in the 1980’s and was also Chair of the PTA for some of that time.

As well as caring about the wellbeing of the whole school, David is particularly interested in literacy and regularly visits the school for one to one reading sessions with the children. David is a strong believer that when parental support is given to children to support the skills that are taught in school they achieve their full potential.


Mrs Jane Leng  Vice Chair of Governors, Parent Governor

Term of office expires September 2018

Having previously worked in the IT sector, Jane is now a full-time mum to two young girls. She has lived in Kegworth for over fifteen years.

She believes that all children should have an enjoyable and rewarding education and that Kegworth Primary School is well placed to provide its children with the foundations they need to view education in a positive way.

Mrs Margaret Thompson, Community Governor
Term of office expires October 2018

Margaret is a community Governor. Her children were pupils at Kegworth school. She is an ex-teacher and is keen to support the school in the pursuit of educational excellence. Margaret has a strong interest in the curriculum.


Mrs Tracey Robinson, Headteacher Governor
Term of office expires August 2026


Miss Sarah Cartwright, Staff Governor
Term of office expires November 2020

Sarah is a part-time teacher and Assistant Head of the school. She joined Kegworth Primary School in 2008 and is on the Curriculum and Personnel Governor Committees. Sarah leads Mathematics across the school.


Mr Steven Morton, Parent Governor
Term of office expires September 2018


Mrs Brenda Langton, Community Governor

Term of office expires September 2020


Mrs Victoria Cooper, Parent Governor

Term of office expires November 2020


Mr Steve Pettitt, Parent Governor

Term of office expires January 2022

Janet Jones, Clerk to Governors
Picture 1 Jonathan Faulkes
Picture 2 Jane Leng
Picture 3 Margaret Thompson
Picture 4 Brenda Langton
Picture 5 Victoria Cooper
Picture 6 David Hayes
Picture 7 Steve Morton
Picture 8 Sarah Cartwright
Picture 9 Tracey Robinson